Wedding Wednesday: Florals

Flowers are arguably one of the most important components of my day (other than Cole and I, of course!)  I feel like a wedding is not truly romantic if flowers aren’t incorporated.  One of the beauties of living in the South is that one can get away with copious amounts of pretty petals, and it’s never considered ‘overdone’.  Our wedding is taking place in a historic, rustic barn,  so soft colors and pastels work best in our color scheme.  A few of my obsessions:

bf1 bf3 bf8

As for centerpieces, I think it’s really important to incorporate lots of details. I am equally in love with using woody plants as accents in arrangements. Think: Helleri and Dwarf Yaupon hollies, American Boxwoods, etc. Some to-die-for arrangements:

bf11 bf4 bf6 bf10

Finally, bouquets. A bouquet is the timeless piece that adds a finishing touch to the bride and bridal party’s beautiful styling. Some bouquet inspiration:

bf2 b12 b13 b14

Since I have quite a bit of experience in the floral art department, I plan on arranging all of the centerpieces, bouquets, boutonnieres and accent pieces myself. We will be using carnations, dahlias, hydrangeas, garden roses, gardenias, magnolias, peonies, baby’s breath, alstromeria, anemones, paperwhites, and LOTS of greenery (whew…that’s a lot of variety!)

‘Til next time!

xo,
A

Leave a Reply

